It’s not supposed to rain on Saturday, is it? Well it is raining so what do we do with a house full of children in the middle of a major remodel?
Today is the feast of St. Nicholas so we went to the Dollar Tree last night and spent a few dollars on some gifts. The children woke up all excited to see presents by the fireplace. For me, receiving gifts is not something that excites me anymore, but to see the face of my children light up when they receive a gift is priceless. I also realize that one day this will all disappear and they will be grown and have families of there own. As parents, we cherish these moments forever. God has truly blessed me in so many ways and I will never take it for granted.
During this advent we must prepare ourselves for the coming of our Lord. Start by counting your blessings. Sometimes we dwell too much on our shortcomings(I am guilty of this also). Who cares if it’s raining that’s the least of my concerns. My main concern is that I am able be here with my wife and children. We must thank God in everything, even when it rains. God Bless!

