Well, the family and I headed to Mass this morning at the beautiful Shrine of the Most Blessed Sacrament in Hanceville, Alabama. It was early (7:00 A.M.) but it was a blessing to be there in the presence of God with the whole family. I was holding little Ella and I looked down the line to see all the children and my beautiful wife and just felt overwhelmed with thanksgiving. God has truly blessed me.
I hope today we can really appreciate our many blessings in life and not just take for granted that this is just another holiday. Be thankful
for all things. We are living in trying times and as Christians we must stick together in the fight to bring Christ to others. Before we can do this we must realize we are blessed.
I hope everyone has a blessed Thanksgiving Day. I got to go, the food is on the counter and the children are all lined up to serve. God Bless!

