Our Little Luke kept us up last night for a bit. I ended up taking him downstairs at 5:15 A.M. Sometimes what momma eats affects the baby. This is probably one of the few negatives in having a newborn baby. He is so sweet though and growing quick. He was six weeks old yesterday. When he was born he weighed in at 6lbs 14 oz and now he weighs in at over 10lbs.
I think he will be a big boy.

It is sweet to see the reaction and love for Luke from the other children. Tomorrow is Thanksgiving and I am so thankful for my family. Sometimes as your family grows you are unable to be with other people on the holidays. At times you feel isolated and can only talk to little people all day but guess what? Eventually they grow up and with seven children and counting the house will be full, I will be old ,so at this time I will just enjoy my little Luke.

