It’s Saturday night and finished watching Zookeeper with children. Guess what?? We just put all seven children to bed. We are in so need of time together, alone. Our older children are not old enough to babysit and most of the families in our community are large so they need there older girls to help at home.

I could never complain (well maybe a little bit) because we are blessed. One day we will look back and the house will be empty and the pidder padder of little feet no longer echo through the halls. How blessed we are to bring children in the world and raise them to follow Christ.

As my wife and I sit here sipping on wine I gently give her a pedicure the best way I know how and she enjoys it. I know she deserves so much more but for now we will stick to the wine and toes. God Bless!

